Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Tonga in 2015

Tonga List of national public holidays of Tonga in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Friday April 03 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 06 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Saturday April 25 ANZAC Day
Monday June 08 Emancipation Day 4 June. Can be moved to a Monday
Saturday July 04 Official Birthday of HM King Tupou VI Birthday of the reigning Sovereign
Thursday September 17 Birthday of HRH Crown Prince Tupouto'a 'Ulukalala
Monday November 02 Constitution Day National Day. 4 November. Can be moved to a Monday
Monday December 07 Tupou I Day 4 December. Can be moved to a Monday
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • In accordance with the Public Holidays Act(Cap.51), if Emancipation Day (June 4), Birthday of the Heir to the Crown (September 17) and Constitutional Day (November 4), fall on a Thursday, Friday, Saturday or Sunday, those public holidays shall be celebrated on the next following Monday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page