Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Thailand in 2014

Thailand List of National Public holidays of Thailand in 2014

Day Date Holiday Comments
Wednesday January 01 New Years Day
Friday January 31 Chinese New Year Narathiwat, Pattani, Yala and Satun only
Friday February 14 Makha Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Monday April 07 Substitute day holiday for Chakri Day April 6th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Sunday April 13 Songkran Thai New Year
Monday April 14 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Tuesday April 15 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Wednesday April 16 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Wednesday April 16 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Thursday May 01 Labour Day May 1st, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Monday May 05 Coronation Day May 5th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Friday May 09 Royal Ploughing Ceremony Government
Tuesday May 13 Visakha Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Friday July 11 Asahna Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Monday August 11 Public Holiday Bridge day to create long weekend to H.M. Queens Birthday
Tuesday August 12 H.M. Queens Birthday Aug 12th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Tuesday August 12 Mother's Day Wan Mae. Aug 12th
Thursday October 23 Chulalongkorn Day Oct 23rd, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Friday December 05 H.M. Kings Birthday Dec 5th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Friday December 05 Father's Day Celebrated on H.M. Kings Birthday
Wednesday December 10 Constitution Day Dec 10th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Wednesday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Where the actual date of the holiday falls on a weekend, a substitute day has been granted on the Monday as a day's holiday.
  • Alcohol is not served on religious holidays

Translate this page