Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Tanzania in 2017

Tanzania List of national public holidays of Tanzania in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Thursday January 12 Zanzibar Revolution Day
Friday April 07 Karume Day
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 16 Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday April 26 Union Day
Monday May 01 Labour Day
Sunday June 25 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadhan
Monday June 26 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Friday July 07 Saba Saba Day
Tuesday August 08 Nane Nane (Farmer's) Day Peasants Day
Friday September 01 Eid El Haj Sacrifice Feast. Date to be confirmed
Saturday October 14 Mwalimu Nyerere Day
Thursday November 30 Maulid Day
Saturday December 09 Independence Day
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given

Translate this page