Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in Glarus in 2019

Glarus Upcoming Public Holidays in Glarus

Näfelser Fahrt
Näfelser Fahrt

4 April 2019 This Regional holiday is in 9 days. Marks a pilgrimage to the site of a battle with the Habsburgs in 1388

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is in 24 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

22 April 2019 This Regional holiday is in 27 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Glarus, Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Glarus, Switzerland in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day Neujahrstag
Wednesday January 02 Jan 2 Berchtolds Day Many Cantons
Thursday April 04 Apr 4 Näfelser Fahrt Glarus only. First Thursday in April
Friday April 19 Apr 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Apr 22 Easter Monday Most Cantons. Monday after Easter Sunday
Sunday May 12 May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 30 May 30 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Saturday June 01 Jun 1 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Monday June 10 Jun 10 Whit Monday Most cantons
Thursday August 01 Aug 1 National Day Bundesfeier
Sunday September 15 Sep 15 Swiss Federal Fast All regions except Geneva. Third Sunday in September
Friday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints' Day Many Cantons
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Dec 26 St. Stephen's Day Most cantons

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.


Translate this page