Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in Obwalden in 2018

Obwalden Upcoming Public Holidays in Obwalden

Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi

31 May 2018 This Regional holiday is in 7 days. The Feast of Corpus Christi is a Catholic festival celebrated on the second Thursday af...

National Day
National Day

1 August 2018 This National holiday is in 69 days. August 1st marks the annual celebration of Swiss National Day

Assumption Day
Assumption of Mary

15 August 2018 This Regional holiday is in 83 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Obwalden, Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Obwalden, Switzerland in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day Neujahrstag
Tuesday January 02 Jan 2 Berchtolds Day Aargau, Bern, Fribourg, Glarus, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Vaud, Zug, Zurich
Friday March 30 Mar 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Apr 2 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday May 10 May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday May 13 May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 21 May 21 Whit Monday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday May 31 May 31 Corpus Christi Aargau, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Fribourg, Jura, Lucerne, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug
Sunday June 03 Jun 3 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Wednesday August 01 Aug 1 National Day Bundesfeier
Wednesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Aargau, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Fribourg, Jura, Lucerne, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Schwyz, Solothurn, St. Gallen, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Zug only
Sunday September 16 Sep 16 Swiss Federal Fast All regions except Geneva. Third Sunday in September
Tuesday September 25 Sep 25 Saint Nicholas of Flüe Obwalden only
Saturday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day Celebrated on 26th December. Except Geneva, Jura, Neuch

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.


Translate this page