Holidays in Glarus in 2018

Glarus Upcoming Public Holidays in Glarus

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 7 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

2 April 2018 This Regional holiday is in 10 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Näfelser Fahrt
Näfelser Fahrt

5 April 2018 This Regional holiday is in 13 days. Marks a pilgrimage to the site of a battle with the Habsburgs in 1388

Glarus, Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Glarus, Switzerland in 2018

Monday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day Neujahrstag
Tuesday January 02 Jan 2 Berchtolds Day Aargau, Bern, Fribourg, Glarus, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Solothurn, Thurgau, Vaud, Zug, Zurich
Friday March 30 Mar 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Apr 2 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday April 05 Apr 5 Näfelser Fahrt Glarus only. First Thursday in April
Thursday May 10 May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday May 13 May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 21 May 21 Whit Monday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday June 03 Jun 3 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Wednesday August 01 Aug 1 National Day Bundesfeier
Sunday September 16 Sep 16 Swiss Federal Fast All regions except Geneva. Third Sunday in September
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day Celebrated on 26th December. Except Geneva, Jura, Neuch


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Translate this page