Public Holidays in Geneva in 2018

Geneva Upcoming Public Holidays in Geneva

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 6 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

2 April 2018 This Regional holiday is in 9 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Ascension Day
Ascension Day

10 May 2018 This National holiday is in 47 days. Commemorates the ascension of Jesus into heaven forty two days after his crucifixion

Switzerland National and Regional Public holidays of Geneva in 2018

Monday January 01 New Year's Day Neujahrstag
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday All regions except Ticino. Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 21 Whit Monday All regions except Valais. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday June 03 Father's Day 1st Sunday in June
Wednesday August 01 National Day Bundesfeier
Thursday September 06 Jeûne genevois Geneva only. Thursday after 1st Sunday in September
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 31 Restoration Day Geneva only. Commemorates the re-establishment of Geneva as a republic in 1813


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date. If the date of a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, then the holiday will not be moved to a weekday.

Translate this page