Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Cantabria in 2018

Public Holidays in Cantabria Upcoming Public Holidays in Cantabria, Spain

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 37 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Labour Day
May Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 69 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Day of Cantabria Institutions
Day of Cantabria Institutions

28 July 2018 This Regional holiday is in 157 days. The Province of Cantabria was constituted on 28 July 1778

cantabria, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Cantabria, Spain in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a regional holiday in all regions
Monday March 19 Mar 19 Father's Day Celebrated on St. Joseph' s day
Friday March 30 Mar 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Sunday May 06 May 6 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Saturday July 28 Jul 28 Day of Cantabria Institutions Cantabria only
Wednesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Saturday September 15 Sep 15 Lady of Aparecida The Patron saint of Cantabria
Friday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Thursday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Thursday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Saturday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • Each municipality has a maximum of 13 public holidays a year; up to nine holidays are set by the national government and at least two are chosen locally.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.

Translate this page