Public Holidays in Ceuta in 2018

Public Holidays in Ceuta Upcoming Public Holidays in Ceuta, Spain

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 15 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 22 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...


6 January 2019 This National holiday is in 27 days. A major Christian celebration. Epiphany commemorates the presentation of the infant Jes...

Ceuta, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Ceuta, Spain in 2018

Monday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a regional holiday in all regions
Monday March 19 Mar 19 Father's Day Celebrated on Saint Joseph's Day. Not a public holiday
Thursday March 29 Mar 29 Holy Thursday except Canary Islands, Cantabria, Catalonia, Valenciana
Friday March 30 Mar 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Sunday May 06 May 6 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Wednesday June 13 Jun 13 Feast of St Anthony Ceuta only
Monday August 06 Aug 6 Our Lady of Africa Ceuta only. Moved to Monday 6 August
Wednesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Wednesday August 22 Aug 22 Aid El Kebir Ceuta, Melilla only. Feast of Sacrifice
Sunday September 02 Sep 2 Ceuta Day
Friday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Thursday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints' Day
Thursday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Saturday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • Each municipality has a maximum of 13 public holidays a year; up to nine holidays are set by the national government and at least two are chosen locally.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.

Translate this page