Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Singapore in 2013

Singapore List of National Public holidays of Singapore in 2013

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Years Day
Sunday February 10 Chinese New Year 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Monday February 11 Chinese New Year 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Friday March 29 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Friday May 24 Vesak Day Birth of Buddha
Thursday August 08 Hari Raya Puasa End of Ramadan
Friday August 09 National Day
Tuesday October 15 Hari Raya Haji
Saturday November 02 Deepavali
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following workday will be a public holiday.
  • If it falls on a Saturday, there will be no holiday-in-lieu.
  • For companies that do not operate on Saturdays, usually the following workday (i.e. Monday) will be an off day.
  • For companies that operate on Saturday, employees usually get off-in-lieu.

Translate this page