Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Russia in 2018

Russia When is the next Public Holiday in Russia?

Labour Day Holiday
Labour Day Holiday

30 April 2018 This National holiday is in 11 days. Bridge holiday as May Day Falls on a Tuesday in 2018

Labour Day
Labour Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 12 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Victory Day
Victory Day

9 May 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. Celebrates the Soviet victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War

Russia List of national public holidays of Russia in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday January 02 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Wednesday January 03 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Thursday January 04 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Friday January 05 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Sunday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday February 23 Defence of the Fatherland Originally known as Red Army Day
Thursday March 08 Women's Day Weekday closest to International Women's Day
Friday March 09 Public Holiday Bridge holiday
Monday April 30 Labour Day Holiday Bridge Holiday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Wednesday May 09 Victory Day Celebrates the victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Monday June 11 National Day Holiday
Tuesday June 12 National Day
Sunday November 04 Day of Unity
Monday November 05 Day of Unity Holiday
Sunday November 25 Mother's Day Last Sunday in November. Not a public holiday

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • If a annual public holiday falls on a Tuesday, the Monday will be declared a bridge holiday and a Saturday will be declared a working day as compensation.
  • Each city in Russia celebrates its official founding date with fireworks, concerts, speeches by local politicians and other figures, food, drink, and other city-specific festivities.
  • City day for Moscow is the 31st of August and, for St. Petersburg, the 27th of May.

Translate this page