Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Qatar in 2018

Qatar Upcoming Holidays in Qatar

Eid Al Adha
Eid al-Adha

21 August 2018 This National holiday is in 4 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Eid Al Adha Holiday
Eid al-Adha Holiday

22 August 2018 This National holiday is in 5 days. Second day of the Feast of Sacrifice, the most important feast of the Muslim calendar

Eid Al Adha Holiday
Eid al-Adha Holiday

23 August 2018 This National holiday is in 6 days. Second day of the Feast of Sacrifice, the most important feast of the Muslim calendar

Qatar List of National Public holidays of Qatar in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday February 13 National Sports Day 2nd Tuesday in February
Sunday March 04 Early March Bank Holiday Banks only
Wednesday June 13 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Thursday June 14 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Sunday June 17 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Monday June 18 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Tuesday June 19 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Wednesday June 20 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Thursday June 21 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public sector only
Sunday August 19 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector and banks
Monday August 20 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector and banks
Tuesday August 21 Eid Al Adha Feast of the Sacrifice
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Thursday August 23 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Sunday August 26 Eid Al Adha Holiday Public sector only
Tuesday December 18 National Day Commemoration of Qatars unification under Sultan Jassim

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • In Qatar, the weekend is Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page