Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Peru in 2018

Peru Upcoming Holidays in Peru

Santa Rosa de Lima
Santa Rosa De Lima

30 August 2018 This National holiday is in 16 days. Commemorates Saint Rose of Lima who died on 24 August 1617. Rose of Lima is the patron ...

Battle of Angamos
Battle of Angamos

8 October 2018 This National holiday is in 55 days. Marks the commemoration of a naval battle with Chile that took place in 1879

All Saints Day
All Saints' Day

1 November 2018 This National holiday is in 79 days. The Pope dedicated the day as a holiday to honor the Blessed Virgin and all the martyrs

Peru List of national public holidays of Peru in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day Año Nuevo
Thursday March 29 Maundy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Viernes Santo. Friday before Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day Día del Trabajador
Friday June 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Feast of Saints Peter and Paul
Friday July 27 Public Holiday Public sector only
Saturday July 28 Independence Day Fiestas Patrias
Sunday July 29 Independence Day Holiday Armed Forces and the National Police of Peru
Thursday August 30 Santa Rosa de Lima Patron saint of Lima
Monday October 08 Battle of Angamos Combate de Angamos
Thursday November 01 All Saints Day Día de Todos los Santos
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Inmaculada Concepción
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day Navidad

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page