Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Pakistan in 2018

Pakistan List of National and Regional Public holidays of Pakistan in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 Bank Holiday Banks are closed
Monday February 05 Kashmir Day Observed since 1990 as a day of protest against Indian control of part of Kashmir
Friday March 02 Holi Sindh only
Friday March 23 Pakistan Day Commemorates the Lahore Resolution of 1940
Wednesday April 04 Death Anniversary of Zulfikar Ali Bhutto Sindh,Azad Kashmir
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day Youm-e-Mazdoor
Thursday May 17 Ramazan Banks are closed
Friday June 15 Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday
Saturday June 16 Eid-ul-Fitr The end of Ramadan
Sunday June 17 Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday
Monday June 18 Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday
Monday July 02 Bank Holiday Banks are closed
Wednesday July 25 Public Holiday For General Elections
Tuesday August 14 Independence Day
Wednesday August 22 Eid ul-Azha Day 1 Feast of Sacrifice
Thursday August 23 Eid ul-Azha Day 2 Feast of Sacrifice
Thursday September 20 Ashoora 9th day of Muharram
Friday September 21 Ashoora 10th day of Muharram
Thursday October 25 Urs of Shah Abdul Latif Bhitai Sindh only. 14th Safar
Tuesday November 20 Eid Milad-un-Nabi Date to be confirmed
Friday November 23 Guru Nanak Birthday Full moon day of the month Kartik
Tuesday December 25 Birthday of Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day Observed by Christians only
Thursday December 27 Anniversary of Benazir Bhuttu's Death Sindh only, probable holiday

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.

Public Holiday News

Translate this page