Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Pakistan in 2016

Flag of Pakistan

Pakistan List of National and Regional Public holidays of Pakistan in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday February 05 Kashmir Day Observed since 1990 as a day of protest against Indian control of part of Kashmir
Wednesday March 23 Pakistan Day Commemorates the Lahore Resolution of 1940
Thursday March 24 Holi Sindh only
Monday April 04 Public Holiday Sindh,Azad Kashmir. Marks the death of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto
Sunday May 01 Labour Day Youm-e-Mazdoor
Thursday May 05 Shab e-Meraj Sindh only
Friday July 01 Bank Holiday Banks are closed
Tuesday July 05 Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday The end of Ramadan
Wednesday July 06 Eid-ul-Fitr The end of Ramadan
Thursday July 07 Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday The end of Ramadan
Friday July 08 Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday The end of Ramadan
Sunday August 14 Independence Day
Monday September 12 Eid ul-Azha Day 1
Tuesday September 13 Eid ul-Azha Day 2 Feast of Sacrifice
Wednesday September 14 Eid ul-Azha Day 3
Monday October 03 Hijri New Year Khyber Pakhtunkhwa only
Tuesday October 11 Ashoora 9th day of Muharram
Wednesday October 12 Ashoora 10th day of Muharram
Wednesday November 09 Birthday of Muhammad Iqbal Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Tuesday November 15 Urs of Shah Abdul Latif Bhitai Sindh only.
Monday December 12 Eid Milad-un-Nabi
Friday December 16 Anniversary of Attack on Army Public School Peshawar
Sunday December 25 Birthday of Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah
Monday December 26 Christmas Day Holiday Observed by Christians only
Tuesday December 27 Anniversary of Benazir Bhuttu's Death Sindh only

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.

Public Holiday News

Translate this page