Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Oman in 2016

Oman List of national public holidays of Oman in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Thursday May 05 Isra'a Wal Miraj
Tuesday July 05 Eid Al Fitr Holiday The end of Ramadan
Wednesday July 06 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Thursday July 07 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Friday July 08 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Saturday July 09 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Saturday July 23 Renaissance Day First day of the reign of Qaboos bin Said al Said
Sunday July 24 Renaissance Day Holiday Public Holiday as Renaissance Day falls on a Saturday
Sunday September 11 Arafat Day Arafat (Haj) Day
Monday September 12 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday September 13 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Wednesday September 14 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday September 15 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Monday October 03 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Friday November 18 National Day Independence from Portugal in 1650
Saturday November 19 Sultan's Birthday Birthday of Qaboos bin Said al Said
Monday December 12 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Friday and Saturday are the weekend for both public and private sectors

Public Holiday News

Translate this page