Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Moldova in 2019

Moldova Upcoming Holidays in Moldova

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Orthodox Christmas Day
Orthodox Christmas Day

7 January 2019 This National holiday is in 26 days. The only Orthodox churches that still observe the 7 January date are the Russian Orthod...

Moldova List of national public holidays of Moldova in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day
Tuesday January 08 Orthodox Christmas Holiday
Friday March 01 Martisor The traditional beginning of Spring. Not a public holiday
Friday March 08 International Women's Day
Sunday April 28 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 29 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Wednesday May 01 Labor Day
Monday May 06 Memorial Easter 8 days after Orthodox Easter
Thursday May 09 Victory Day Celebrates the victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Saturday June 01 International Children's Day Subject to government approval
Tuesday August 27 Independence Day
Saturday August 31 National Language Day
Monday October 14 Chisinau City Day Public Holiday just for Chisinau
Thursday November 21 Cahul City Day Public Holiday just for Cahul
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page