Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Moldova in 2018

Moldova Upcoming Holidays in Moldova

Independence Day
Independence Day

27 August 2018 This National holiday is in 12 days. Marks the Declaration of Independence from the Soviet Union on 27 August 1991

National Language Day
National Language Day

31 August 2018 This National holiday is in 16 days. Marks the demonstrations of 1989 that made Moldova adopt the its language laws

Chisinau City Day
Chisinau City Day

14 October 2018 This Regional holiday is in 60 days. Public Holiday just for Chisinau. Each city and village has its own celebration day

Moldova List of national public holidays of Moldova in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday January 08 Orthodox Christmas Holiday
Thursday March 01 Martisor The traditional beginning of Spring. Not a public holiday
Thursday March 08 International Women's Day
Sunday April 08 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 09 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Monday April 16 Memorial Easter 8 days after Orthodox Easter
Tuesday May 01 Labor Day
Wednesday May 09 Victory Day
Friday June 01 International Children's Day Subject to government approval
Monday August 27 Independence Day
Friday August 31 National Language Day
Sunday October 14 Chisinau City Day Public Holiday just for Chisinau
Wednesday November 21 Cahul City Day Public Holiday just for Cahul
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page