Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Moldova in 2017

Moldova Upcoming Holidays in Moldova

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Orthodox Christmas Day
Orthodox Christmas Day

7 January 2018 This National holiday is in 26 days. The only Orthodox churches that still observe the 7 January date are the Russian Orthod...

Moldova List of national public holidays of Moldova in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Saturday January 07 Orthodox Christmas Day
Sunday January 08 Orthodox Christmas Holiday
Wednesday March 01 Martisor The traditional beginning of Spring. Not a public holiday
Wednesday March 08 International Women's Day
Sunday April 16 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 17 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Monday May 01 Labor Day
Monday May 08 Victory Day Holiday Compensated by Saturday May 13
Tuesday May 09 Victory and Commemoration Day Celebrates the victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Thursday June 01 International Children's Day
Friday June 02 Children's Day Holiday Compensated by Saturday June 10
Sunday August 27 Independence Day
Thursday August 31 National Language Day
Friday September 01 National Language Day Holiday Compensated by Saturday 9 September
Saturday October 14 Chisinau City Day Public Holiday just for Chisinau
Tuesday November 21 Cahul City Day Public Holiday just for Cahul
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page