Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Mauritius in 2018

Mauritius Upcoming Holidays in Mauritius

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 17 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Day after New Years Day
New Year's Holiday

2 January 2018 This National holiday is in 18 days. Second day of celebrations to mark the New Year

Mauritius List of National Public holidays of Mauritius in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday January 02 Day after New Years Day
Wednesday January 31 Thaipoosam Cavadee Hindu festival
Thursday February 01 Abolition of Slavery
Tuesday February 13 Maha Shivaratree
Friday February 16 Chinese Spring Festival 1st day of 1st lunar month
Monday March 12 National Day
Sunday March 18 Ougadi
Saturday April 14 Tamizh Puttaandu Tamil New Year. Not a public holiday in 2018
Tuesday May 01 Labor Day
Saturday June 16 Eid-Ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday September 14 Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday November 02 Arrival of Indentured
Wednesday November 07 Diwali The Festival of Lights
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page