Public Holidays in Mauritius in 2018

Mauritius Upcoming Holidays in Mauritius

Labor Day
May Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 38 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Eid al-Fitr

16 June 2018 This National holiday is in 84 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Assumption Day
Assumption of Mary

15 August 2018 This National holiday is in 144 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Mauritius List of National Public holidays of Mauritius in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday January 02 Day after New Years Day
Wednesday January 31 Thaipoosam Cavadee Hindu festival
Thursday February 01 Abolition of Slavery
Tuesday February 13 Maha Shivaratree
Friday February 16 Chinese Spring Festival 1st day of 1st lunar month
Monday March 12 National Day
Sunday March 18 Ougadi
Saturday April 14 Tamizh Puttaandu Tamil New Year. Not a public holiday in 2018
Tuesday May 01 Labor Day
Saturday June 16 Eid-Ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday September 14 Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday November 02 Arrival of Indentured
Wednesday November 07 Diwali The Festival of Lights
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page