Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Maldives in 2019

Maldives List of national public holidays of Maldives in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday May 01 Workers Day
Sunday May 05 First of Ramazan
Wednesday June 05 Eid-ul Fithr End of Ramadan
Friday July 26 Independence Day
Sunday August 11 Hajj Day Date to be confirmed. Arafat (Haj) Day
Monday August 12 Eid-ul Al'haa Sacrifice Feast
Sunday September 01 Islamic New Year Islamic New Year
Tuesday October 29 Qaumee Dhuvas First day of the month of Rabi' al-awwaw
Sunday November 03 Victory Day
Sunday November 10 Mawlid al-Nabi
Monday November 11 Republic Day
Thursday November 28 The Day Maldives Embraced Islam First day of the month of Rabi' al-thani
Tuesday December 31 New Year's Eve Banks are closed

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • The weekend is observed on a Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page