Holidays in Selangor in 2018

Selangor When is the next Public Holiday in Selangor?

Wesak Day
Wesak Day

29 May 2018 This National holiday is in 67 days. Marks three key events in Buddhas life - his birthday, the enlightenment and his achiev...

Nuzul Quran
Nuzul Quran

2 June 2018 This Regional holiday is in 71 days. Commemorates the day when the words of the Qur'an were first revealed to the Prophe...

Hari Raya Aidilfitri
Hari Raya Aidilfitri

15 June 2018 This National holiday is in 84 days. Hari Raya Puasa is often mistaken to be the Muslim New Year but it is not

selangor, Malaysia National and Regional Public holidays of Selangor, Malaysia in 2018

Monday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day All regions except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis, Terengganu
Wednesday January 31 Jan 31 Thaipusam Hindu festival
Friday February 16 Feb 16 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Saturday February 17 Feb 17 Chinese New Year Holiday 2nd day of 1st lunar month. Except Kelantan, Terengganu
Tuesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International Workers Day
Sunday May 13 May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Tuesday May 29 May 29 Wesak Day Birth of Buddha. Observed on the day of the full moon in May
Saturday June 02 Jun 2 Nuzul Quran Many regions
Friday June 15 Jun 15 Hari Raya Aidilfitri Eid Al-Fitr
Saturday June 16 Jun 16 Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday Second day of holiday for Eid Al-Fitr
Sunday June 17 Jun 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday August 22 Aug 22 Hari Raya Haji Festival of Sacrifice
Friday August 31 Aug 31 National Day Independence Day
Sunday September 09 Sep 9 Birthday of SPB Yang di Pertuan Agong King's Birthday
Tuesday September 11 Sep 11 Awal Muharram Islamic New Year
Sunday September 16 Sep 16 Malaysia Day Became a Federal Holiday in 2010
Tuesday November 06 Nov 6 Deepavali The festival of lights. Except Sarawak
Tuesday November 20 Nov 20 Maulidur Rasul
Tuesday December 11 Dec 11 Birthday of The Sultan of Selangor Selangor only. Always celebrated on 11 December
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Internationally observed Christian holiday


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • National holidays are normally observed by most governmental and private organizations.
  • State holidays are normally observed by certain states in Malaysia or when it is relevant to the state itself.
  • The main holy days of each major religion are public holidays, taking place on either the western calendar or religious ones.
  • In the states of Kedah, Kelantan, Johor and Terengganu, the weekend is Friday and Saturday. All other states observe a Saturday and Sunday weekend.

Translate this page