Social

Options

Advertisements

Holidays in Negeri Sembilan in 2018

Negeri Sembilan When is the next Public Holiday in Negeri Sembilan?

Hari Raya Haji
Hari Raya Haji

22 August 2018 This National holiday is in 32 days. This festival is celebrated throughout the Muslim world as a commemoration of Prophet A...

National Day
National Day

31 August 2018 This National holiday is in 41 days. 31st August marks Malaysias independence day. Also known as Merdeka Day

Birthday of SPB Yang di Pertuan Agong
Birthday of SPB Yang di Pertuan Agong

9 September 2018 This National holiday is in 50 days. This holiday celebrates the birthday of Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Muhammad V

negeri_sembilan, Malaysia National and Regional Public holidays of Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day All regions except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis, Terengganu
Sunday January 14 Jan 14 Birthday of the Sultan of Negeri Sembilan Negeri Sembilan only
Wednesday January 31 Jan 31 Thaipusam Hindu festival
Friday February 16 Feb 16 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Saturday February 17 Feb 17 Chinese New Year Holiday 2nd day of 1st lunar month. Except Kelantan, Terengganu
Saturday April 14 Apr 14 Isra and Miraj Kedah, Perlis and Negeri Sembilan only
Tuesday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International Workers Day
Wednesday May 09 May 9 Public Holiday For voting in General Elections
Thursday May 10 May 10 Public Holiday In conjunction with the 14th General Election. Except Sarawak
Friday May 11 May 11 Public Holiday In conjunction with the 14th General Election. Except Sarawak
Sunday May 13 May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Tuesday May 29 May 29 Wesak Day Birth of Buddha. Observed on the day of the full moon in May
Friday June 15 Jun 15 Hari Raya Aidilfitri Eid Al-Fitr
Saturday June 16 Jun 16 Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday Second day of holiday for Eid Al-Fitr
Sunday June 17 Jun 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday August 22 Aug 22 Hari Raya Haji Festival of Sacrifice
Friday August 31 Aug 31 National Day Independence Day
Sunday September 09 Sep 9 Birthday of SPB Yang di Pertuan Agong King's Birthday
Monday September 10 Sep 10 Birthday of SPB Yang di Pertuan Agong Holiday Except, Johor, Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu
Tuesday September 11 Sep 11 Awal Muharram Islamic New Year
Sunday September 16 Sep 16 Malaysia Day Became a Federal Holiday in 2010
Monday September 17 Sep 17 Malaysia Day Holiday Except, Johor, Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu
Tuesday November 06 Nov 6 Deepavali The festival of lights. Except Sarawak
Tuesday November 20 Nov 20 Maulidur Rasul
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Internationally observed Christian holiday

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • National holidays are normally observed by most governmental and private organizations.
  • State holidays are normally observed by certain states in Malaysia or when it is relevant to the state itself.
  • The main holy days of each major religion are public holidays, taking place on either the western calendar or religious ones.
  • In the states of Kedah, Kelantan, Johor and Terengganu, the weekend is Friday and Saturday. All other states observe a Saturday and Sunday weekend.

Translate this page