Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Liechtenstein in 2019

Liechtenstein Upcoming Holidays in Liechtenstein

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 14 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

St Stephen's Day
St. Stephen's Day

26 December 2018 This National holiday is in 15 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 21 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Liechtenstein List of National Public holidays of Liechtenstein in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday January 02 Berchtold's Day Bank Holiday
Sunday January 06 Three King's Day
Saturday February 02 Candlemas
Tuesday March 05 Carnival Celebrated on the Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday March 19 St. Joseph's Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday Some schools and businesses may close
Sunday April 21 Easter?
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 30 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday June 09 Whitsunday Fifty days after Easter
Monday June 10 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter
Thursday June 20 Corpus Christi
Thursday August 15 Liechtenstein National Day
Sunday September 08 Nativity of Our Lady The birthday of the Virgin Mary
Friday November 01 All Saints' Day
Sunday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 St. Stephen's Day Second day of Christmas
Tuesday December 31 New Years Eve

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page