Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Liechtenstein in 2018

Liechtenstein Upcoming Holidays in Liechtenstein

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 9 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

St Stephens Day
St. Stephen's Day

26 December 2017 This National holiday is in 10 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Year's Day
New Years Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 16 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Liechtenstein List of National Public holidays of Liechtenstein in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday January 02 Berchtold's Day Bank Holiday
Saturday January 06 Three King's Day
Friday February 02 Candlemas
Tuesday February 13 Carnival Celebrated on the Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Monday March 19 St Josephs Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday Some schools and businesses may close
Sunday April 01 Easter
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday May 20 Whitsunday Fifty days after Easter
Monday May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter
Thursday May 31 Corpus Christi
Wednesday August 15 Liechtenstein National Day
Saturday September 08 Nativity of Our Lady The birthday of the Virgin Mary
Thursday November 01 All Saints Day
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 St Stephens Day Second day of Christmas
Monday December 31 New Years Eve

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page