Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Libya in 2019

Libya Upcoming Holidays in Libya

February 17th Revolution
February 17th Revolution

17 February 2019 This National holiday is in 30 days. Commemorates the start of the Libyan Civil War on 17 February 2011.

Labor Day
May Day

1 May 2019 This National holiday is in 103 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Eid ul-Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

5 June 2019 This National holiday is in 138 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Libya List of national public holidays of Libya in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday February 17 February 17th Revolution
Wednesday May 01 Labor Day
Wednesday June 05 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Thursday June 06 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Sunday August 11 Arafat Day Date to be confirmed. Arafat (Haj) Day
Monday August 12 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday August 13 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Wednesday August 14 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday September 01 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Monday September 16 Martyr's Day
Wednesday October 23 Liberation Day
Sunday November 10 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Tuesday December 24 Independence Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • The weekend is observed on a Friday and Saturday

Translate this page