Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Lebanon in 2019

Lebanon List of national public holidays of Lebanon in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday January 06 Armenian Orthodox Christmas Day
Saturday February 09 St Maroun Day St Maroun is considered the Father of the Maronite Church
Thursday February 14 Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
Monday March 25 Feast of the Annunciation Marks the visit of the angel Gabriel to the Virgin Mary
Friday April 19 Good Friday (Western Church) International Catholic holiday
Sunday April 21 Easter Sunday
Friday April 26 Good Friday (Eastern Chruch) Movable
Sunday April 28 Easter Sunday (Eastern Church)
Wednesday May 01 Labor Day
Saturday May 25 Resistance and Liberation Day Marks Israel's withdrawal from Lebanon on 25 May 2000
Wednesday June 05 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan)
Monday August 12 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday August 15 Assumption of Mary Assumption of Mary
Sunday September 01 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Tuesday September 10 Ashoura 10th day of Muslim New Year
Sunday November 10 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Friday November 22 Independence Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page