Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Lebanon in 2016

Lebanon List of national public holidays of Lebanon in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Wednesday January 06 Armenian Orthodox Christmas Day
Tuesday February 09 St Maroun Day St Maroun is considered the Father of the Maronite Church
Sunday February 14 Rafik Hariri Memorial Day
Friday March 25 Good Friday (Western Church) International Catholic holiday
Sunday March 27 Easter Sunday
Monday April 04 Feast of the Annunciation Marks the visit of the angel Gabriel to the Virgin Mary
Friday April 29 Good Friday (Eastern Chruch) Movable
Sunday May 01 Easter Sunday (Eastern Church)
Sunday May 01 Labor Day
Wednesday May 25 Resistance and Liberation Day Marks Israel's withdrawal from Lebanon on 25 May 2000
Wednesday July 06 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan)
Monday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Monday September 12 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday October 02 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Tuesday October 11 Ashoura 10th day of Muslim New Year
Tuesday November 22 Independence Day Independence Day: Independence from France in 1943
Monday December 12 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page