Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Latvia in 2015

Latvia List of National Public holidays of Latvia in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Friday January 02 New Year Holiday Bridge Holiday. Compensated by Sat 10 Jan
Friday April 03 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 06 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday May 01 May Day International Workers' Day
Monday May 04 Declaration of Independence Day If the day is on the weekend the next Monday is a holiday
Sunday May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 22 Midsummer Day Holiday Bridge Holiday. Compensated by Sat 27 June
Tuesday June 23 Midsummer Eve
Wednesday June 24 St. John's Day Midsummer Day
Sunday September 13 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Wednesday November 18 Latvian National day If the day is on the weekend the next Monday is a holiday
Thursday December 24 Christmas Eve
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Second day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December
Thursday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Unless otherwise stated, Holidays are observed on their calendar date.
  • Bridge holidays are observed if a holiday falls on a Tuesday or a Thursday.

Translate this page