Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Lao in 2018

Lao Upcoming Holidays in Lao

International Women's Day
International Women's Day

8 March 2018 This National holiday is in 15 days. The United Nations has declared March 8th to be a day when the world should celebrate, ...

Lao New Year
Lao New Year

16 April 2018 This National holiday is in 54 days. Celebrated for three days, this is the most important festival in Laos

Lao New Year Holiday
Lao New Year Holiday

17 April 2018 This National holiday is in 55 days. Second day of holidays to mark the Lao New Year

Lao List of national public holidays of Lao in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 International New Year's Day
Thursday March 08 International Women's Day
Monday April 16 Lao New Year Pii Mai
Tuesday April 17 Lao New Year Holiday
Wednesday April 18 Lao New Year Holiday
Tuesday May 01 International Labor Day May 1 or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Friday July 20 Lao Women Union Establishment Day
Monday October 08 BOL Establishment Day Banks only
Thursday October 25 Boat Racing Festival Celebrates the end of Buddhist Lent
Thursday November 22 That Luang Festival Full moon in early November
Monday December 03 Lao National Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page