Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Kyrgyzstan in 2019

Kyrgyzstan Upcoming Holidays in Kyrgyzstan

Nooruz
Nooruz

21 March 2019 This National holiday is Tomorrow. Nowrooz is the most important holiday in Afghanistan. It celebrates the Afghan New Year...

International Labour Day
International Labour Day

1 May 2019 This National holiday is in 42 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Constitution Day 
Constitution Day 

5 May 2019 This National holiday is in 46 days. The Constitution of the Kyrgyz Republic was adopted on 5 May 1993

Kyrgyzstan List of national public holidays of Kyrgyzstan in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday January 02 New Year's Holiday Compensated by Monday 25 February
Thursday January 03 New Year's Holiday Compensated by Monday 8 April
Friday January 04 New Year's Holiday Compensated by Monday 2 September
Monday January 07 Christmas Day Bozic
Saturday February 23 Fatherland defender’s day   Originally known as Red Army Day
Friday March 08 International Women's Day
Thursday March 21 Nooruz Afghan New Year
Wednesday May 01 International Labour Day
Sunday May 05 Constitution Day 
Thursday May 09 Day of Victory 
Friday May 10 Day of Victory Holiday Compensated by Monday 6 May
Wednesday June 05 Orozo Ait End of Ramadan
Sunday August 11 Kurman Ait The Feast of Sacrifice
Saturday August 31 Independence Day
Thursday November 07 Days of History and Commemoration of Ancestors
Friday November 08 Days of History and Commemoration of Ancestors

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday may be a public holiday.

Translate this page