Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Kuwait in 2018

Kuwait Upcoming Holidays in Kuwait

Eid Al-Adha
Eid Al-Adha

21 August 2018 This National holiday is in 36 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Eid Al-Adha Holiday

22 August 2018 This National holiday is in 37 days. Second day of holidays for the Feast of the the Sacrifice

Hijri New Year
Hijri New Year

11 September 2018 This National holiday is in 57 days. Marks Islamic New Year and the Prophet Muhammad's journey from Mecca to Medina in 622AD.

Kuwait List of National Public holidays of Kuwait in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday February 25 National Day Marks the creation of Kuwait as a nation in 1961
Monday February 26 Liberation Day End of the Gulf War in 1991
Sunday April 15 Israa and Me'raj
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Sunday June 17 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Monday June 18 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Monday August 20 Arafat Day Banks and Government
Tuesday August 21 Eid Al-Adha
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Tuesday September 11 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Thursday November 22 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Observes a Friday and Saturday weekend

Public Holiday News

Translate this page