Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Kenya in 2017

Kenya Upcoming Public Holidays in Kenya

Jamhuri Day
Jamhuri Day

12 December 2017 This National holiday is Today!. Marks the date of Kenya's establishment as a republic on 12 December 1964

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2017 This National holiday is in 14 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was ...

Kenya List of National Public holidays of Kenya in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as New Years Day falls on a Sunday
Friday April 14 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday June 01 Madaraka Day commemorates the day that Kenya attained internal self-rule in 1963
Monday June 26 Idd-ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Tuesday August 08 Public Holiday Allow voting in the General Election
Friday September 01 Idd-Ul-Adha Only for followers of the Islamic faith
Friday October 20 Mashujaa Day Honours all those who contributed towards the struggle for independence
Wednesday October 25 Public Holiday Allow voting in the Presidential Election
Thursday October 26 Public Holiday Allow voting in the Presidential Election
Tuesday November 28 Public Holiday Presidential inauguration
Tuesday December 12 Jamhuri Day Marks the date of Kenya's establishment as a republic on 12 December 1964
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Boxing Day Celebrated on 26th December.

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays falling on Sunday are observed the following Monday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page