Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Kenya in 2018

Kenya Upcoming Public Holidays in Kenya

Jamhuri Day
Jamhuri Day

12 December 2018 This National holiday is in 25 days. Marks the date of Kenya's establishment as a republic on 12 December 1964

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 38 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2018 This National holiday is in 39 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was ...

Kenya List of National Public holidays of Kenya in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Friday June 01 Madaraka Day commemorates the day that Kenya attained internal self-rule in 1963
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Tuesday August 21 Feast of the Sacrifice
Wednesday October 10 Moi Day
Saturday October 20 Mashujaa Day Honours all those who contributed towards the struggle for independence
Wednesday November 07 Diwali** Public holiday for all persons belonging to the Hindu faith
Wednesday December 12 Jamhuri Day Marks the date of Kenya's establishment as a republic on 12 December 1964
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day Celebrated on 26th December.

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays falling on Sunday are observed the following Monday
  • * public holidays for all persons belonging to the Islamic faith
  • ** public holidays for all persons belonging to the Hindu faith

Public Holiday News

Translate this page