Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Jamaica in 2017

Jamaica List of National Public holidays of Jamaica in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as New Years Day falls on a Sunday
Wednesday March 01 Ash Wednesday
Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 16 Easter Day
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 23 Labour Day
Tuesday August 01 Emancipation Day Slavery in the British Empire ended on 1 August 1834
Monday August 07 Independence Day (observed) Independence from the UK in 1962
Monday October 16 National Heroes' Day Third Monday in October
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • With the exception of Labour Day any holiday that falls on a Saturday will be observed on that day
  • All public holidays are governed by the provisions of the Holidays (Public General) Act of 1895

Translate this page