Social

Options

Advertisements


Bank Holidays in Italy in 2019

Italy List of national bank holidays of Italy in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day Capodanno
Sunday January 06 Epiphany Epifania
Tuesday March 19 Father's Day Celebrated on Saint Joseph's Day. Not a public holiday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Lunedì dell Angelo, Pasquetta
Thursday April 25 Feast of St Mark Venice only. St Mark is the patron saint of Venice
Thursday April 25 Liberation Day End of World War II in Italy, 1945
Sunday April 28 Sardinia Day Sardinia only.
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day Festa del Lavoro
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 02 Republic Day Birth of the Italian Republic, 1946
Monday June 24 St. John the Baptist Day Florence, Genoa, Turin Only
Saturday June 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Rome only
Monday July 15 Feast of St Rosalia Palermo only
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day Ferragosto. Assumption of Mary
Thursday September 19 Feast of St Gennaro Naples only
Friday October 04 Feast of St Petronius Bologna only
Friday November 01 All Saints' Day Tutti i santi
Saturday November 02 Feast of St Giusto Trieste only
Friday December 06 Feast of St Nicholas Bari only
Saturday December 07 Feast of St Ambrose Milan only
Sunday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Immacolata Concezione
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Natale
Thursday December 26 St. Stephen's Day Santo Stefano

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays that fall on a weekend are observed on that day and no weekday is given in lieu

Translate this page