Social

Options

Advertisements

Bank Holidays in Italy in 2018

Italy Upcoming Holidays in Italy

Feast of St Gennaro
Feast of St Gennaro

19 September 2018 This Regional holiday is Today!. San Gennaro was the Bishop of Benevento when he was beheaded during Diocletian's persec...

Feast of St Petronius
Feast of St Petronius

4 October 2018 This Regional holiday is in 15 days. Saint Petronius was bishop of Bologna during the fifth century. He is a patron saint of...

All Saints' Day
All Saints' Day

1 November 2018 This National holiday is in 43 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

Italy List of national bank holidays of Italy in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day Capodanno
Saturday January 06 Epiphany Epifania
Monday March 19 Father's Day Celebrated on Saint Joseph's Day. Not a public holiday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Lunedì dell Angelo, Pasquetta
Wednesday April 25 Feast of St Mark Venice only. St Mark is the patron saint of Venice
Wednesday April 25 Liberation Day End of World War II in Italy, 1945
Saturday April 28 Sardinia Day Sardinia only.
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day Festa del Lavoro
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Saturday June 02 Republic Day Birth of the Italian Republic, 1946
Sunday June 24 St. John the Baptist Day Florence, Genoa, Turin Only
Friday June 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Rome only
Sunday July 15 Feast of St Rosalia Palermo only
Wednesday August 15 Ferragosto Assumption of Mary
Wednesday September 19 Feast of St Gennaro Naples only
Thursday October 04 Feast of St Petronius Bologna only
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day Tutti i santi (Ognissanti)
Friday November 02 Feast of St Giusto Trieste only
Thursday December 06 Feast of St Nicholas Bari only
Friday December 07 Feast of St Ambrose Milan only
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Immacolata Concezione
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day Natale
Wednesday December 26 St Stephens Day Santo Stefano

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays that fall on a weekend are observed on that day and no weekday is given in lieu

Translate this page