Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ireland in 2017

Ireland Upcoming Holidays in Ireland

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 8 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

St Stephens Day
St. Stephen's Day

26 December 2017 This National holiday is in 9 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 15 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Ireland List of national public holidays of Ireland in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 New Years Holiday Banks are closed. Not an official public holiday but will be widely observed
Friday March 17 St Patricks Day
Sunday March 26 Mother's Day Not a National Holiday
Friday April 14 Good Friday Banks are closed. Some schools and businesses may close
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May Bank Holiday first Monday in May
Monday June 05 June Bank Holiday first Monday in June
Sunday June 18 Father's Day third Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday August 07 August Bank Holiday first Monday in August
Monday October 30 October Holiday (Halloween) last Monday in October
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 St Stephens Day
Wednesday December 27 Bank Holiday Banks closed. Not a public holiday

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Bank Holiday

Notes

  • Where a fixed date public holiday falls on a weekend, there is no legal entitlement to for the next working day to be a holiday. If this happens a worker is entitled to either: A paid day off in the same month as the public holiday; An extra day of annual leave or an extra day's pay.

Translate this page