Bank Holidays in Tripura in 2019

Tripura Upcoming Public Holidays in Tripura

Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore
Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore

9 May 2019 This Regional holiday is in 16 days. Rabindranath Tagore was a Bengali polymath who resaped Bengali literature and music

Buddha Purnima
Buddha Purnima

18 May 2019 This Regional holiday is in 25 days. Commemorates the birthday of Buddha

Idul Fitr
Idul Fitr

5 June 2019 This Regional holiday is in 43 days. Marks the end of the fasting period of the Islamic month of Ramadan

India National and Regional Public holidays of Tripura in 2019

Wednesday January 23 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Assam, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
Saturday January 26 Republic Day
Sunday February 10 Vasant Panchami Several states
Monday March 04 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Thursday March 21 Holi
Monday April 01 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday April 13 Biju Festival Tripura only
Monday April 15 Bengali New Year Tripura, West Bengal only
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Garia Puja Tripura only
Thursday May 09 Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore Tripura, West Bengal
Saturday May 18 Buddha Purnima Several states
Wednesday June 05 Idul Fitr Many states
Wednesday July 10 Kharchi Puja Tripura only
Tuesday July 23 Ker Puja Tripura only
Monday August 12 Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Thursday August 15 Independence Day
Tuesday September 10 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Saturday September 28 Mahalaya Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only.
Wednesday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Saturday October 05 Maha Saptami Several states
Monday October 07 Navami of Durga Puja Assam, Tripura,West Bengal
Tuesday October 08 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 13 Lakshmi Puja Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only.
Monday October 28 Deewali (Laxmi Puja) Maharashtra
Sunday November 10 Id-e-Milad
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Translate this page