Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Rajasthan in 2019

Rajasthan Upcoming Public Holidays in Rajasthan

Maha Shivratri
Maha Shivratri

4 March 2019 This Regional holiday is in 10 days. According to Hindu mythology, Shivaratri symbolizes the wedding day of Lord Shiva.

Holika Dahan
Holika Dahan

20 March 2019 This Regional holiday is in 26 days. Originally a harvest and fertility festival, Holi also commemorates a legend from Hindu...

Holi
Holi

21 March 2019 This Regional holiday is in 27 days. A harvest and fertility festival, Holi also commemorates a legend from Hindu Mythology

India National and Regional Public holidays of Rajasthan in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 13 Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Some states
Saturday January 26 Republic Day
Monday March 04 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Wednesday March 20 Holika Dahan Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand
Thursday March 21 Holi
Monday April 01 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday April 06 Cheti Chand Gujarat, Rajasthan
Saturday April 13 Ram Navami Several states
Sunday April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Wednesday April 17 Mahavir Jayanti
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 07 Parashurama Jayanti Several states
Wednesday June 05 Idul Fitr Many states
Thursday June 06 Maharana Pratap Jayanti Haryana, Rajasthan
Monday August 12 Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Thursday August 15 Independence Day
Thursday August 15 Raksha Bandhan Several states. Shravana Purnima
Saturday August 24 Sreekrishna Jayanthi Several states. Janmashtami
Sunday September 08 Ramdev Jayanti and Teja Dashmi Rajasthan
Tuesday September 10 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Sunday September 29 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati Haryana, Punjab, Rajasthan only
Wednesday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Sunday October 06 Durgastami Several states
Tuesday October 08 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 27 Deewali Many states
Monday October 28 Govardhan Puja Fourth day of Diwali
Tuesday October 29 Bhai Bij Some states
Sunday November 10 Id-e-Milad
Tuesday November 12 Guru Nanak Birthday Several States
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Translate this page