Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Rajasthan in 2018

Rajasthan Upcoming Public Holidays in Rajasthan

Idul Juha
Eid al-Adha

22 August 2018 This Regional holiday is in 5 days. Commemorates the Prophet Abrahams willingness to sacrifice everything for God

Raksha Bandhan
Raksha Bandhan

26 August 2018 This Regional holiday is in 9 days. Raksha Bandhan is a Hindu festival that celebrates the love and duty between brothers a...

Janmashtami
Janmashtami

3 September 2018 This Regional holiday is in 17 days. The birthday of Lord Krishna, the reincarnation of Lord Vishnu who gave the message of ...

India National and Regional Public holidays of Rajasthan in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Friday January 26 Republic Day
Tuesday February 13 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Thursday March 01 Doljatra Holi Dahan
Friday March 02 Holi
Monday March 19 Cheti Chand Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttarkhand
Sunday March 25 Ram Navami 9th day of the 1st month in the Hindu calendar
Thursday March 29 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Wednesday April 18 Parashurama Jayanti Several states
Saturday June 16 Idul Fitr Several states
Saturday June 16 Maharana Pratap Jayanti Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan only
Wednesday August 15 Independence Day
Wednesday August 22 Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Sunday August 26 Raksha Bandhan Several states. Shravana Purnima
Monday September 03 Janmashtami Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Wednesday September 19 Ramdev Jayanti and Teja Dashmi Rajasthan
Friday September 21 Muharram Many states
Tuesday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday October 10 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati Haryana, Rajasthan only
Wednesday October 17 Durgastami Several states
Friday October 19 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Wednesday November 07 Deewali Many states
Thursday November 08 Vishvakarma Day Govardhan Puja
Friday November 09 Deewali Holiday Rajasthan, Sikkim
Wednesday November 21 Id-e-Milad
Friday November 23 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Translate this page