Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Madhya Pradesh in 2019

India National and Regional Public holidays of Madhya Pradesh in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Saturday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day
Tuesday February 19 Feb 19 Guru Ravidas' Birthday Several states. Full moon of Magh
Monday March 04 Mar 4 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Thursday March 21 Mar 21 Doljatra Holi Dahan
Monday April 01 Apr 1 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday April 06 Apr 6 Gudi Padwa Telugu and Kannada New Year. Goa, Maharashtra
Saturday April 13 Apr 13 Ram Navami Several states
Sunday April 14 Apr 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Wednesday April 17 Apr 17 Mahavir Jayanti
Friday April 19 Apr 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 07 May 7 Parashurama Jayanti Several states
Saturday May 18 May 18 Buddha Purnima Several states
Wednesday June 05 Jun 5 Idul Fitr Many states
Monday August 12 Aug 12 Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Thursday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Thursday August 15 Aug 15 Raksha Bandhan Several states. Shravana Purnima
Friday August 23 Aug 23 Janmashtami Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Tuesday September 10 Sep 10 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Wednesday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Tuesday October 08 Oct 8 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 13 Oct 13 Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Several states
Sunday October 27 Oct 27 Deewali Many states
Sunday November 10 Nov 10 Id-e-Milad
Tuesday November 12 Nov 12 Guru Nanak Birthday Several States
Wednesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.


Translate this page