Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Haryana in 2019

Haryana Upcoming Public Holidays in Haryana

Ram Navami
Ram Navami

13 April 2019 This Regional holiday is in 18 days. Several states. Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya celebra...

Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
Dr Ambedkar Jayanti

14 April 2019 This Regional holiday is in 19 days. Celebrated to mark the birthday of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar, an Indian jurist, politician...

Mahavir Jayanti
Mahavir Jayanti

17 April 2019 This Regional holiday is in 22 days. Mahavir Jayanti celebrates the birth of Mahavira, the last Tirthankara (24 great sages)

India National and Regional Public holidays of Haryana in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 13 Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Some states
Saturday January 26 Republic Day
Sunday February 10 Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti Haryana only
Sunday February 10 Vasant Panchami Several states
Tuesday February 19 Guru Ravidas' Birthday Several states. Full moon of Magh
Monday March 04 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Thursday March 21 Holi
Saturday March 23 Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev Haryana only
Monday April 01 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday April 13 Ram Navami Several states
Sunday April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Wednesday April 17 Mahavir Jayanti
Tuesday May 07 Parashurama Jayanti Several states
Wednesday June 05 Idul Fitr Many states
Thursday June 06 Maharana Pratap Jayanti Haryana, Rajasthan
Monday June 17 Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Several states
Wednesday July 31 Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh Haryana only
Monday August 12 Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Thursday August 15 Independence Day
Thursday August 15 Raksha Bandhan Several states. Shravana Purnima
Saturday August 24 Sreekrishna Jayanthi Several states. Janmashtami
Monday September 23 Haryana's Heroes' Martyrdom Day Haryana only
Sunday September 29 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati Haryana, Punjab, Rajasthan only
Wednesday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Tuesday October 08 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 13 Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Several states
Sunday October 27 Deewali Many states
Monday October 28 Vishvakarma Day Day after Dewali
Friday November 01 Haryana Day Haryana only.
Tuesday November 12 Guru Nanak Birthday Several States
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Translate this page