Social

Options

Advertisements


Bank Holidays in Assam in 2019

Assam Upcoming Public Holidays in Assam

Janmotsav of Sri Sri Madhav Dev
Janmotsav of Sri Sri Madhav Dev

19 May 2019 This Regional holiday is Today!. Birthday of Madhab Dev. One of the most popular Vaishnava Saints in Assam

Idul Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

5 June 2019 This Regional holiday is in 17 days. Marks the end of the fasting period of the Islamic month of Ramadan

Idul Juha
Eid al-Adha

12 August 2019 This Regional holiday is in 85 days. Commemorates the Prophet Abrahams willingness to sacrifice everything for God

India National and Regional Public holidays of Assam in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 15 Sankranti Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Karnataka, Telangana
Wednesday January 16 Tusu Puja Assam
Wednesday January 23 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Assam, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal
Saturday January 26 Republic Day
Thursday January 31 Me-dam-me-phi Assam. Ancestor festival
Thursday March 21 Doljatra Holi Dahan
Monday April 01 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Sunday April 14 Bohag Bihu Holiday Assam only
Monday April 15 Bohag Bihu Assamese New Year. Arunachal Pradesh, Assam
Tuesday April 16 Bohag Bihu Holiday Assam only
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 May Day Many states
Saturday May 18 Buddha Purnima Several states
Sunday May 19 Janmotsav of Sri Sri Madhav Dev Assam only
Wednesday June 05 Idul Fitr Many states
Monday August 12 Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Thursday August 15 Independence Day
Friday August 23 Janmashtami Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Wednesday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Saturday October 05 Maha Saptami Several states
Sunday October 06 Durgastami Several states
Monday October 07 Navami of Durga Puja Assam, Tripura,West Bengal
Tuesday October 08 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 27 Deepavali Several states
Sunday October 27 Kali Puja Assam, Odisha, West Bengal
Saturday November 02 Chhath Puja Assam, Bihar
Tuesday November 12 Guru Nanak Birthday Several States
Monday December 02 Asom Divas Assam only
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Translate this page