Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Andhra Pradesh in 2018

Andhra Pradesh Upcoming Public Holidays in Andhra Pradesh

Idul Juha
Eid al-Adha

22 August 2018 This Regional holiday is in 3 days. Commemorates the Prophet Abrahams willingness to sacrifice everything for God

Ganesh Chaturthi
Ganesh Chaturthi

13 September 2018 This Regional holiday is in 25 days. Ganesha Chaturthi is the day when all Hindus celebrate the birthday of Lord Ganesh

Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
Mahatma Gandhi Birthday

2 October 2018 This National holiday is in 44 days. Gandhi Jayanti is a national holiday celebrated across India to mark the birthday of Ma...

India National and Regional Public holidays of Andhra Pradesh in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Sunday January 14 Bhogi Andhra Pradesh, Telangana
Monday January 15 Sankranti Several states
Friday January 26 Republic Day
Tuesday February 13 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Friday March 02 Holi
Sunday March 18 Ugadi Telugu and Kannada New Year
Monday March 26 Ram Navami Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Telangana
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Monday April 02 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Thursday April 05 Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday Andhra Pradesh, Telangana only
Saturday April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Tuesday May 01 May Day Many states
Saturday June 16 Idul Fitr Several states
Wednesday August 15 Independence Day
Wednesday August 22 Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Thursday September 13 Ganesh Chaturthi Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Tuesday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday October 17 Durgastami Several states
Thursday October 18 Dusshera Vijaya Dashmi. Several states
Wednesday November 07 Deewali Many states
Wednesday November 21 Id-e-Milad
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday are observed nationally.
  • Public holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates are Government of India holidays, when government offices will be closed nationwide. In addition, there are numerous festivals and fairs which are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which change from year to year.
  • Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.
  • Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are observed nationally.

Translate this page