Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Hungary in 2015

Hungary List of national public holidays of Hungary in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day Ujev
Sunday March 15 National Day Memorial day of the 1848 Revolution
Sunday April 05 Easter Sunday Good Friday work-free for Protestants
Monday April 06 Easter Monday Ducking Monday
Friday May 01 Labour day Anniversary of the accession to the EU
Sunday May 03 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May
Sunday May 24 Pentecost Sunday Fifty days after Easter
Monday May 25 Pentecost Monday Monday after Pentecost
Sunday June 21 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday August 20 Saint Stephens Day St. Stephen was the first king of Hungary
Friday August 21 Saint Stephens Day Holiday Compensated by Sat 8 Aug
Friday October 23 Republic Day The day of the proclamation of the Third Hungarian Republic
Sunday November 01 All Saints Day A day to remember lost ones
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.

Translate this page