Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Haiti in 2018

Haiti Upcoming Holidays in Haiti

Battle of Vertières Day
Battle of Vertières Day

18 November 2018 This National holiday is Today! Commemorates the victory over the French in the Battle of Vertières 1803

Christmas
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 37 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Independence Day
Independence Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 44 days. Commemorates the day in 1804 when Jean-Jacques Dessalines declared independence and r...

Haiti List of national public holidays of Haiti in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 Independence Day
Tuesday January 02 Ancestry Day
Tuesday February 13 Mardi Gras
Wednesday February 14 Ash Wednesday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour and Agriculture Day International Workers Day
Friday May 18 Flag and Universities' Day
Thursday May 31 Corpus Christi Ponto facultativo. Second Thursday after Whitsun
Wednesday August 15 Assumption of Mary
Wednesday October 17 Dessalines Day
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day
Friday November 02 All Souls' Day
Sunday November 18 Battle of Vertières Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page