Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Greenland in 2018

Greenland Upcoming Holidays in Greenland

Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve

24 December 2018 This National holiday is in 14 days. Danes celebrate three days of Christmas, starting early on December 24th in the evening.

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 15 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

Second Day of Christmas
Second Day of Christmas

26 December 2018 This National holiday is in 16 days. The second day of public holidays to mark the Christmas period

Greenland List of national public holidays of Greenland in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Epiphany
Thursday March 29 Maundy Thursday Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday April 27 General Prayer Day The 4th Friday after Easter
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter
Thursday June 21 Ullortuneq National Day
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day First Day of Christmas
Wednesday December 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December
Monday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page