Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Greenland in 2019

Greenland Upcoming Holidays in Greenland

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

22 April 2019 This National holiday is Tomorrow. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

General Prayer Day
General Prayer Day

17 May 2019 This National holiday is in 26 days. STORE BEDEDAG (Great Prayer Day) is basically a collection of minor Christian holy days...

Ascension Day
Ascension Day

30 May 2019 This National holiday is in 39 days. Commemorates the ascension of Jesus into heaven forty two days after his crucifixion

Greenland List of national public holidays of Greenland in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday January 06 Epiphany
Thursday April 18 Maundy Thursday Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday May 17 General Prayer Day The 4th Friday after Easter
Thursday May 30 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday June 10 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter
Friday June 21 Ullortuneq National Day
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day First Day of Christmas
Thursday December 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December
Tuesday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page