Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Greenland in 2018

Greenland Upcoming Holidays in Greenland

General Prayer Day
General Prayer Day

27 April 2018 This National holiday is in 7 days. STORE BEDEDAG (Great Prayer Day) is basically a collection of minor Christian holy days...

Ascension Day
Ascension Day

10 May 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. Commemorates the ascension of Jesus into heaven forty two days after his crucifixion

Whit Monday
Whit Monday

21 May 2018 This National holiday is in 31 days. Commemorates the coming of the Holy Spirit in the form of flames to the Apostles.

Greenland List of national public holidays of Greenland in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Epiphany
Thursday March 29 Maundy Thursday Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday April 27 General Prayer Day The 4th Friday after Easter
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter
Thursday June 21 Ullortuneq National Day
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day First Day of Christmas
Wednesday December 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December
Monday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page