Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Greece in 2019

Greece List of National Public holidays of Greece in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday January 06 Epiphany
Monday March 11 Clean Monday Orthodox Shrove Monday. Movable
Monday March 25 Independence Day 25th March Day
Friday April 26 Orthodox Good Friday Movable
Monday April 29 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Monday June 17 Holy Spirit Monday Orthodox Pentecost Monday
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day The Falling Asleep of the Virgin
Monday October 28 The Ochi day National Anniversary of Greek Independence
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Synaxis of the Mother of God Celebrated on 26th December

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • A public holiday that occurs on a Sunday is not transferred to another date
  • According to Greek Law every Sunday of the year is a public holiday

Translate this page