Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Gibraltar in 2018

Gibraltar Upcoming Holidays in Gibraltar

Commonwealth Day
Commonwealth Day

12 March 2018 This National holiday is in 16 days. Originally known as Empire Day, this holiday marked Queen Victoria's birthday

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 34 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

2 April 2018 This National holiday is in 37 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the R...

Gibraltar List of national public holidays of Gibraltar in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday March 12 Commonwealth Day Second Monday in March
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday April 30 Workers Memorial Day Usually on 28 April
Tuesday May 01 May Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Monday May 28 Spring Bank Holiday Last Monday in May
Monday June 11 Queen's Birthday Usually on Monday after second Saturday in June
Monday August 27 Late Summer Bank Holiday Last Monday in August
Monday September 10 Gibraltar National Day 10 September or following Monday
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page