Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Ghana in 2018

Ghana Upcoming Holidays in Ghana

Eid ul-Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

15 June 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Republic Day
Republic Day

1 July 2018 This National holiday is in 36 days. On 1 July 1960, Prime Minister Kwame Nkrumah of Ghana proclaimed a republic and became ...

Republic Day (observed)
Republic Day Holiday

2 July 2018 This National holiday is in 37 days. As 1 July 2018 is a Sunday, Monday 2 July 2018 will be observed as a public holiday for...

Ghana List of National Public holidays of Ghana in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday March 06 Independence Day Independence from the United Kingdom in 1957
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 May Day International Labour Day
Friday May 25 African Unity Day
Friday June 15 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Sunday July 01 Republic Day Ghana became a republic on 1 July 1960
Monday July 02 Republic Day (observed) Ghana became a republic on 1 July 1960
Wednesday August 22 Eidul-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 21 Founders Day Birthday of Ghana's first president, Kwame Nkrumah
Friday December 07 Farmer's Day 1st Friday in December
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page